The Future Awards Africa has announced the nominees for the 2020 edition. The nominees, who were unveiled in a special broadcast on Channels TV and Pop Central hosted by Ghana’s Dela Michel and Nigeria’s Tomike Adeoye, are spread across twenty categories. A few categories from the 2019 edition were scrapped and replaced with new ones.

Award-winning author Tomi Adeyemi is nominated in the category of Literature. She is joined by Romeo Oriogun, Tobi Eyinade, Ebenezer Agu, Logan February, ‘Pemi Aguda and Nnamdi Ehirim.

Ake Festival Director Lola Shoneyin is nominated in the category of “Service to young people,” alongside film producer Mo Abudu, Music Producer and Artiste Michael ‘Don Jazzy’ Ajereh; Senior Pastor of Daylight Christian Centre Sam Adeyemi; Olajumoke Adenowo; Orode Doherty; and Mohammed Jega.

The Future Awards was established in 2006 by The Future Project with the objective of recognizing and celebrating the achievements of young Africans (Ages 18 – 31) across various sectors, from education to arts and technology, in the preceding year.

For the 2020 edition, there will be a first-ever digital festival that will run for three days (27 – 29 November 2020). The awards itself will broadcast on 28 November on Africa Magic, MTV Base and Pop Central.

Go here for the full list.