Cheluchi Onyemelukwe-Onuobia’s The Son of the House, Azizah Idris M’s A Sackful of Wishes, and Olaoluwa Oni’s The YNBA have been announced as semi-finalists for the inaugural SprinNG Women Authors Prize.

The prize entails the investment of ₦200,000 in the purchasing, distributing, and marketing of the winning book. A SprinNG press release notes that this amount was increased from ₦100,000 “as a result of a sponsor’s generosity.” 

The semi-finalists were selected by a judging panel comprised of Hauwa Shaffii Nuhu, Eketi Edima Ette, I.S Jones, and Mona Zutshi Opubor.

The winner will be announced via Zoom on January 15, 2021, at 12pm.

Read more about the semi-finalists and their works here.

Brittle Paper congratulates the semi-finalists.